Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 9:00 AM ONLINE OSSGA Common Core Surface Miner Training
Thursday, February 25, 2021 OSSGA Conference and AGM - ONLINE
Gravel Facts

Our Organizational Structure

The Ontario Stone, Sand & Gravel Association is directed by elected Officers and a Board of Directors. Association committees, comprised of volunteers, complement the services provided to the membership. The Executive Director and staff handle the routine business affairs of the Association and regularly report to the Board.


  • Chair of the Board: George Lourenco, Capital Paving
  • Vice Chair of the Board: Scott Boyle, Miller Group
  • Treasurer/Secretary:  Ryan Wall, Walker Industries
  • Immediate Past Chair of the Board: Quinn Moyer, Nelson Aggregate Co.
  • Executive Director:  Norman Cheesman  (Ex Officio Board Member)


Active Directors  

  • Ron Brent, Brent Quarries
  • David Hanratty, CBM Aggregates
  • Frank Kielbowich, Walker Industries
  • Anson Le, Rice Aggregates Limited
  • John Mackay, Aecon Construction & Materials
  • Dwayne McKenzie, Nelson Aggregate Co.
  • Jim Petrella, Dufferin Aggregates, a Division of CRH Canada Group Inc.
  • Rob Pierce, R.W. Tomlinson
  • Peter Sanguineti, Lafarge Holcim Canada Inc.  
  • Grayham Thomson, Lafarge Holcim Canada Inc. 

Associate Directors

  • John Buhlman, WeirFoulds, LLP
  • Jim Thornton, Toromont CAT
  • David White, Devry Smith Frank LLP
  • Angelo Muscillo, Bulk Transfer Systems (ex-officio)
  • Heather Melcher, Golder Associates Ltd. (ex-officio)

Active Past Chair

  • Bill Marquardt, CBM Aggregates